TechAmok Forum Index TechAmok
Independent Technology News
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Firefox does not have a memory BUG

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TechAmok Forum Index -> Comments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
topicmaker
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 28 Feb 2006
Posts: 23663

PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 1:36 am    Post subject: Firefox does not have a memory BUG, but here's how you impro Reply with quote

There's thousands of people out there complaining about the Firefox Memory Bug.
Lets get it straight. It's not a bug. It's part of the cache feature.

Here are some about:config hacks to make Firefox faster and use less RAM:

Kill the amount of RAM Firefox uses for it's cache feature. Here's how to
fix it:
1. type ...read more
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lhay
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 21 Mar 2006
Posts: 20
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 3:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thats nice, but the real problem is its startup time. Most can live with it, but it'd be nice if it was a bit faster.
_________________
UltraViolence
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TechAmok Forum Index -> Comments All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2016 phpBB Group